Our company

BONAVENTURA YACHTING

 

Bonaventura Yachting SAS, also known under its commercial name, Flexiteek Atlantique, is distributor and installer of synthetic marine teak decking

 

Founded and managed by Rémi Campan, Bonaventura Yachting is based since 2011 near La Rochelle, the cradle of sailing, where its assembly workshop is dedicated to the manufacture of Flexiteek synthetic panels.

 

It also markets complementary products, Isiteek (for do-it-yourself boat owners, mainly for the making of small synthetic teak panels. Developed by Flexiteek International), and Marine Tuft, a marine tuft carpet made in Australia.

logo-flexiteek
logo-isiteek
Marine Tuft logo
REMI CAMPAN PORTRAIT


Reportage mativi.fr

RÉMI CAMPAN, ENTREPRENEUR

 

Rémi Campan is passionate about the yachting world since 1990 . Graduate of l’École Maritime du Havre, he was trained to prepare race boats, sailed for 15 years as skipper for transatlantic conveying and as charter captain on boats of all sizes.

 

In Canada

He discovered synthetic teak, an innovative option to wood, in North America in 2006. Detecting a product of the future, he decided to create Bonaventura Yachting in Montreal. For 5 years Rémi gained solid experience in both manufacturing and installing synthetic teak decking, selling at first Flexiteeks competing brands.

 

In France

Rémi left Montreal in august 2011 to move back to France. He signed with Flexiteek International AB (Sweden) an importation and distribution contract and created Bonaventura Yachting – Flexiteek Atlantique in France. The company started off in a 350m2 assembly workshop in Perigny near La Rochelle. In september 2012, Rémi partnered with a longtime family friend and former CEO of the american branch of a french industrial group, François Bouan, whose skills helped speed up the development of BONAVENTURA YACHTING SAS. His wife Christel also joined the company in 2013 with her administrative, financial and marketing expertise.

In august 2015, after 4 years of sustained growth, and in order to deal with expanding consumer demand, the company moved in to 500mpremises in Dompierre-sur-mer.

A RECOGNISED EXPERTISE

 

With over 20 years experience in the boating industry, Remi Campan is your preferred representative to discuss your needs and define your project. He is surrounded by an experienced team with skills in woodworking and sailing, and trained internally to the techniques of synthetic teak manufacturing. The Flexiteek panels are manufactured in our workshop to your requirements. The workshop has all the space and special tools needed to manufacture the synthetic decking.

 

Each manufacture is unique and relies on a 1:1 accurate template. Each pannel is assembled upside down, plank by plank, using a professional welding system, ensuring a long lasting waterproof surface. The panels are made as a single unit allowing the precise alignment of all the parts. If needed, the margin boards are cut off and then welded.

 

All the different production, cutting and finishing stages are done manually. This thorough preparation of the panels in the workshop ensures minimal downtime during the installation.

Fabrication de Passes-avant

IMG_0115

Adhesive free welded planks

DSC08806

Hand cut edges

SONY DSC

Made as a single piece.

SONY DSC
logo

BONAVENTURA YACHTING, official FLEXITEEK distributor, has earned the trust of many sailing industry professionals and boat owners.

 

Tell us about your project and COME TO MEET US AT ONE OF THE BIG YACHTING EVENTS: Salon du Grand Pavois de La Rochelle, Salon Nautique International de Paris and Salon International du Multicoques à La Grande Motte, where we exhibit Flexiteek each year.

Notre Société

BONAVENTURA YACHTING

 

Bonaventura Yachting SAS – également connue sous le nom commercial de Flexiteek Atlantique – est Distributeur & Installateur de revêtement en teck synthétique pour ponts de bateaux.

 

Créée et dirigée par Rémi Campan, la société Bonaventura Yachting est installée depuis 2011 à proximité de La Rochelle, berceau du nautisme, où elle détient un centre de façonnage dédié à la fabrication de plateformes sur mesure en teck synthétique Flexiteek.

 

Elle commercialise également des produits complémentaires, Isiteek (solution à assembler soi-même « Do it Yourself » pour de plus petits projets développée par Flexiteek International) et Marine Tuft, une moquette marine d’origine Australienne.

logo-flexiteek
logo-isiteek
Marine Tuft logo
REMI CAMPAN PORTRAIT


Reportage mativi.fr

RÉMI CAMPAN, ENTREPRENEUR

 

Depuis 1990, Rémi Campan se passionne pour l’univers nautique. Diplômé de l’École Maritime du Havre, formé à la préparation des bateaux de course, il a navigué pendant plus de 15 ans en qualité de skipper pour des convoyages transatlantiques et en qualité de de capitaine de charter sur des bateaux de toutes tailles.

 

Au Canada

En 2006, en Amérique du Nord, il découvre le teck synthétique, alternative innovante au bois. Décelant un produit d’avenir, il décide de créer la société Bonaventura Yachting à Montréal. Pendant 5 ans, Rémi acquiert une solide expérience professionnelle de fabricant et installateur de revêtement en teck synthétique, commercialisant dans un premier temps des marques concurrentes à Flexiteek.

 

En France

En août 2011, Rémi quitte Montréal pour revenir en France. Il obtient de Flexiteek International AB (Suède) un contrat d’importation et de distribution et développe la société Bonaventura Yachting – Flexiteek Atlantique en France. La société s’installe pour commencer dans des locaux de 350 m² à Périgny, près de La Rochelle. En septembre 2012, Rémi s’associe à François Bouan, ami de famille de longue date et ex. Directeur Général de la filiale américaine d’un groupe industriel français, dont les compétences permettent d’accélérer le développement de la SAS BONAVENTURA YACHTING. Son épouse, Christel, a également rejoint la société en 2013, complétant ses compétences dans les domaines Administratif, Financier et Marketing.

En août 2015, après quatre années d’une croissance soutenue et pour faire face à une demande exponentielle, la socièté emménage dans des locaux de plus de 500m² à Dompierre-sur-mer.

UNE EXPERTISE RECONNUE

 

Avec plus de vingt ans d’expérience dans l’industrie du nautisme, Rémi Campan est l’interlocuteur de choix pour étudier vos besoins et définir votre projet. Rémi s’est entouré d’une équipe qualifiée, s’appuyant sur des compétences dans les domaines de l’ébénisterie ou du nautisme, et formée en interne aux techniques spécifiques de réalisation de panneaux en teck synthétique. L’atelier, dédié à la fabrication de panneaux sur mesure, dispose de la surface et de l’outillage spécifique nécessaire pour assembler le revêtement synthétique selon la technique professionnelle de thermo-soudure.

 

Chaque fabrication est unique et s’appuie sur un gabarit ou relevé de cotes à l’échelle 1 reportant avec précision tous les détails utiles (bordures, réservations, fougère, cintrage des passes avant…). Les lattes sont coupées et assemblées une à une, à l’envers, par la technique de thermo-soudure, garantissant une étanchéité définitive du revêtement. Les panneaux sont realisés d’un seul tenant permettant l’alignement des différentes pièces. S’il y a lieu, les bordures sont ensuite découpées et assemblées à leur tour par thermo-soudure.

 

Toutes les étapes d’assemblage, de découpe et de finition sont effectuées manuellement.  Cette réalisation minutieuse en atelier permet une immobilisation minimale du bateau lors du collage.

Fabrication de Passes-avant

IMG_0115

Assemblage par thermo-soudure

DSC08806

Découpe des bordures à la main

SONY DSC

Réalisation d’un seul tenant

SONY DSC
logo

BONAVENTURA YACHTING, distributeur officiel de la marque FLEXITEEK, s’est acquis la confiance de nombreux propriétaires, professionnels et constructeurs de bateaux.

 

Soumettez nous votre projet et VENEZ NOUS RENCONTRER LORS DES GRANDS RENDEZ-VOUS DU NAUTISME – Salon du Grand Pavois de La Rochelle, Salon Nautique International de Paris et Salon International du Multicoques à La Grande Motte – où nous exposons chaque année.